Web Hosting Reviews

Absolutely no crap. No sneaky ways to try and make you sign up with an unreliable provider. Just 100% real and honest web hosting reviews.

Subscribe to Updates

Get notified whenever a new hosting review is published! Subscribe via RSS or email to get updates on 100% real and brutally honest web hosting reviews.

image

VeeroTech Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 8 Nov 2016 | Last updated on 8 Nov 2016

VeeroTech has been around since 2010 and offers shared, reseller and VPS hosting. They are based out of Raleigh, North Carolina and have had three different names through the years. Their original name was VopaHost, then in late-2012 it was changed to LiquiLayer, and finally they have been VeeroTech ever since mid-2013. They have a very solid reputation in web hosting/webmaster circles and after waiting way too long I finally signed up with Veerotech in late November 2015 (SSD Starter Plan).

Overall rating
image

Squidix Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 23 Jul 2016 | Last updated on 15 Oct 2016

Squidix is based out of Indianapolis, Indiana and they started providing web hosting services back in 2010. I signed up for a 10GB shared hosting plan with Squidix in July of 2015. They also offer reseller hosting, semi-dedicated hosting, virtual private servers, and dedicated server as well as web design and development services. Right from the start I was impressed with Squidix because I requested a full cPanel backup to be restored on my new account and 5 minutes later it was done! Since then in the year I’ve been with them I haven’t faced any problems except for some downtime in late December when Linode (datacenter where my hosting account is) was facing DDoS attacks. Overall Squidix has been a great web host that I continue to trust.

Overall rating
image

HostWithLove Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 15 Apr 2016 | Last updated on 3 Nov 2016

HostWithLove began providing shared and reseller web hosting services back in 2012. Today they have 9 different server locations spread out all over the world. It’s been just over a year (3/27/15) since I signed up with HostWithLove and I have been happy enough with them to renew my S1 shared hosting plan for another year.

Overall rating
image

BulwarkHost Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 25 Nov 2015 | Last updated on 3 Nov 2016

BulwarkHost started out offering shared hosting plans in 2013 and added reseller hosting plans in early 2015. Back when I started using them they weren’t that well known outside of web hosting/webmaster forums. Since then I’ve noticed them being mentioned more and more, so word about BulwarkHost has been getting out. I’ve been using their shared hosting “Starter Plan” for nine months and enough time has past where I can say that their hosting operation is worth recommending.

Overall rating
image

HawkHost Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 15 Sep 2015 | Last updated on 25 Jul 2016

HawkHost is a Canadian web hosting company that started out in 2004 providing shared hosting plans. Ten plus years later they now offer reseller, semi-dedicated, and virtual private servers and have five different server locations: Dallas, Washington DC, Los Angeles, Amsterdam, and Singapore. I’ve been using HawkHost’s shared hosting for over three years now (since April 2012) so this review is over due. HawkHost has reasonable prices and the quality of their service is worth well more than the low rates they charge.

Overall rating
image

InMotion Hosting Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 31 Mar 2015 | Last updated on 7 Jan 2017

InMotion Hosting is one of the big guys in the hosting world. Usually I have found this to be a negative more than a positive. However in InMotion’s case they are one of the good big guys. They have fast loading speeds and an in-house solid staff that overall knows what they are doing. If you are looking for a hosting provider that has been in the business for a long time that hasn’t been sold to EIG and most likely never will be, definitely consider using InMotion Hosting.

Overall rating
image

A2 Hosting Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 2 Feb 2015 | Last updated on 8 Jan 2017

A2 Hosting is based out of Michigan and has been in the web hosting business since 2003. I started using A2 Hosting almost a year ago in March 2014. I created a hefty WordPress site, using a premium theme, that wasn’t loading very well on my DowntownHost plan. After reading some recommendations about A2 Hosting’s performance and speed, I opted for their Prime+SDD shared hosting account. It turns out that I made a great decision and here’s why.

Overall rating
image

MonsterMegs Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 6 Dec 2014 | Last updated on 7 May 2015

MonsterMegs is a web hosting company that’s been around since 2010. Although they’ve been in business for quite a while now, I haven’t seen many reviews about them. I didn’t really know what to expect when I signed up last October. Turns out they’re one of the better hosts out there and I’m definitely happy with the level of service I’m getting!

Overall rating
image

iPage Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 18 Nov 2014 | Last updated on 18 Jun 2015

iPage is a well-known web hosting company owned by Endurance International Group (EIG). EIG owns brands like Bluehost, HostGator, FatCow, and many more. Since iPage is EIG-owned, I knew what to expect but I decided to try them anyway just for the heck of it. This iPage review in three words: absolutely awful experience.

Overall rating
image

Namecheap Review

Posted by Review Hell | Published on 12 Nov 2014 | Last updated on 12 Feb 2016

If someone asked me which registrar I think is the best, I would say “Namecheap, no doubt.” But there’s so much more to Namecheap than just domains; they also offer hosting services. I’ve always wondered how good they were in this aspect, so I gave their web hosting services a shot!

Overall rating