Web Hosting Reviews

Absolutely no crap. No sneaky ways to try and make you sign up with an unreliable provider. Just 100% real and honest web hosting reviews.

Subscribe to Updates

Get notified whenever a new hosting review is published! Subscribe via RSS or email to get updates on 100% real and brutally honest web hosting reviews.

image

A Small Orange Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 6 Jan 2016

I signed up for A Small Orange last November 2013 mainly to try and experiment with a self-hosted Ghost blog. ASO delivered well in this regard, although there are some important aspects that they need to improve on.

Overall rating
image

A2 Hosting Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 1 Dec 2018

A2 Hosting is based out of Michigan and has been in the web hosting business since 2003. I started using A2 Hosting almost a year ago in March 2014. I created a hefty WordPress site, using a premium theme, that wasn’t loading very well on my DowntownHost plan. After reading some recommendations about A2 Hosting’s performance and speed, I opted for their Prime+SDD shared hosting account. It turns out that I made a great decision and here’s why.

Overall rating
image

Bluehost Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 25 Jan 2017

Last year, I signed up for Bluehost mainly because they had a nice Black Friday deal. At that time I needed a host for one of my new projects so I thought it was the perfect opportunity to try Bluehost! Unfortunately things didn’t go so well — I figured that they overload their servers and their support team definitely sucks.

Overall rating
image

BulwarkHost Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 3 Jan 2018

BulwarkHost started out offering shared hosting plans in 2013 and added reseller hosting plans in early 2015. Back when I started using them they weren’t that well known outside of web hosting/webmaster forums. Since then I’ve noticed them being mentioned more and more, so word about BulwarkHost has been getting out. I’ve been using their shared hosting “Starter Plan” for nine months and enough time has past where I can say that their hosting operation is worth recommending.

Overall rating
image

Crazy Domains AU Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 19 Sep 2014

I used to manage a client’s account hosted by Crazy Domains Australia and let me be straightforward with this — I’ve had nothing but headaches with them. It seems this company takes being a bad web host seriously and continually strives to excel in that aspect.

Overall rating
image

CrocWeb Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 10 Aug 2015

I signed up with CrocWeb two months ago because I have Canadian clients who want their websites hosted on a Canadian server. Overall, my experience with them has been great. I am happy with my reseller account but I can’t deny the fact that there are areas where CrocWeb could use some improvement.

Overall rating
image

DowntownHost Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 2 May 2015

I’ve been building websites on and off since 2006, and through the years I’ve jumped from one web host to another to find one that fits my needs the most. I stumbled upon DowntownHost in late 2007 and I’ve hosted several sites with them since then.

Overall rating
image

FatCow Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 15 Sep 2014

I’ve heard a lot about FatCow and how their hosting sucks but I wanted to see for myself if there were any truth to that. I know they’re EIG-owned so I kinda knew what to expect but I got a shared hosting account regardless. I paid $100+ last January (annual plan, I didn’t have a choice, since they didn’t have a monthly billing option) and I gotta say, it’s like I paid more than a hundred bucks for one year’s worth of cow dung supply.

Overall rating
image

Fresh Roasted Hosting Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 11 Aug 2015

Fresh Roasted Hosting is a Pennsylvania-based web hosting company founded in 2012. Although they’ve been around for quite some time now, I first learned about them in late 2013 through the WebHostingTalk forums. Fresh Roasted Hosting gets recommended a lot over at WHT. This made me want to check them out and try their service.

Overall rating
image

GeekStorage Review

Posted by Review Hell | Last updated on 1 Dec 2018

GeekStorage was founded in 2007 by Jay Higdon and Matthew Eli. I’ve been on a shared plan with them since November 2015. They also provide reseller hosting, virtual private servers and dedicated servers. With 10 years under their belts in this business GeekStorage has remained a small company but they have also continuously upgraded to newer/better hardware throughout. In the two years that I’ve been with them all in all things have gone smoothly.

Overall rating